Q. What are the components of a Solar power plant?

Generally, a Solar power plant consists of the following components:

  • Solar Panels: For converting energy in Sun rays into Electrical energy (DC power)
  • Solar inverter: For converting DC electricity into usable AC power (230V-50Hz)
  • Batteries: To store electrical energy for use when Sun is not shining
  • Mounting Structure: Holds the PV panels at particular inclination and direction for maximum efficiency
  • Balance of System (BoS): Includes junction boxes, MCB, connectors, lightening protection etc.